The weekend Is Finally Here

May 20, 2011 at 11:36 pm (Uncategorized) (, , , , , , , , , , )

Yeah,my weekend has officially started.I am going to go to a Victorian estate sale tomorrow morning with my boss. See if I can find another picture for my living room. I don’t like the one that is in there now.

Had a fulfilling week though. I love  the job where I am working; Rich can be moody sometimes, but the job just the same is very rewarding.The daughter encourages me to goof around by taking Rich somewhere. you can’t beat that. even if you just go down by the river and watch the current for an hour.It is just so tough,but hey,….

I am excited because the book signing I am doing with 2 other women, is going to be at the Art walk for June. There is going to be an ad put in the paper this time.I love being able to talk about the Lord and my book to people in the community,I get to share God’s loving and his healing touch in my life the past 4 years.I am so Blessed that I can be a testament of him everyday.People tell me all the time, they cannot believe I am this sane after what happened to my son. I tell them It is God not I that is pushing me forward in the life He wants me to complete.Like I have said before, i never though I would have written a book about my life and how God has helped me to put my life back together,move forward in him and be who I am today because he taught me perseverance not to ever give up.I knew I would be alright,and that I could cling to His promises.

This is the first year I have really looked forward to anything to do with summer. I usually hate this season. it is to hot, everyone including me are cranky because of the heat(could be because I worked Hotel for so many yers),but I really starting to enjoy all the seasons now.I hope all of you have a great summer,it will be here in a few short weeks.

I am putting the book on Kindle next week,so it will be available through Amazon.com. I am also working on a radio  commercial(I need an assistant really.)But this is just one of the many things I love about the Lord.Ifeel like the Lord is telling me to promote slowly or you will get burned out. it is hard work to get the book out there, but with the support of you, I am doing pretty well. Thank you so much for all the kind words and buying”Healing In The Storms”.

I will blog of my good deals tomorrow. Julie

What do you think?

Old house in the Shires

Family life and adventures in an old house and garden in the English countryside..

Elena Xtina

Poetry & Memoirs

Blog of a Mad Black Woman

Life Experiences, Quotes & Randoms

Muddling Through My Middle Age

Definitely older, possibly wiser....

Olufunke Kolapo

Healing • Inspiring • Awakening • Fulfilling •

The Lions Den

"Blending the colorful issues of life with the unapologetic truth of scripture." ColorStorm

Nutsrok

The humor and humanity of storytelling.

By Hook Or By Book

Book Reviews, News, and Other Stuff

englishplus966

There is more than meets the eye to being an English teacher, writer, editor, or language connoisseur, especially abroad. This blog is for language teachers, learners, and users alike.

Elyk Photography

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

Gin Getz

Sharing an untamed view.

Brecon Cottages' Blog

Hundreds of beautiful cottages in the Brecon Beacons

Inspirational Christian Blogs

Join us for inspiring words from today's best Christian authors

Have A Dream

Our key to success is making our dreams come true.

Live to Write - Write to Live

We live to write and write to live ... professional writers talk about the craft and business of writing

