Funny story about Artwalk Book signing.

June 16, 2011 at 10:09 pm (Uncategorized) (, , , , , , , , , , , )

My friend Faye, Rosalie, Stormy and I all went to the Art walk book signing last Friday evening. After the event, Stormy wanted to stay longer for the wine tasting. Faye and I drove home in style. Stormy’s Cadillac. When we drove into Stormy’s driveway,we both got out of the car,got out belongings,and forgot we didn’t get our books and I didn’t know where I had put my purse. We went into the house to call Stormy,because Rosalie never has a house key with her. Faye and I were trying to figure out how to get out of the house and lock it because the front   from the inside and we didn’t have an extra house key. Meantime,  I found my purse where I left it when I had arrived earlier.It was in the basement on a table.(Good place for it).

Faye was ready to eat because she didn’t eat all day, so we headed out through the garage exit. I let Faye out but I was wondering how I was going to get out now. I opened the garage door and clicked it to close again. I made a jump for it. It was like out of a movie Faye had said. I flew down the garage stairs and through the door before it closed again. I was told later by Stormy that if you get in the way of the light,I garage would close again because it was child proof. Boy I really know what it is to be a stunt person now.

I really had a good time that night. I met so many nice people and sold a few more books as well.

I have another Book signing at Garden Plaza in Post Falls on July 9, 2011  from 3:30 – 5:00p.m. Garden Plaza is an Assisted Living Facility. I was blessed to be able to serve meals to these sweet people. The residents were excited to hear about the book.They all told me when the book was published to please get the a copy. I was sad to have to quit working for a great company,but I was working 7 days a week and couldn’t function.I cut back housr so I could devote the time to take care of my mom who was struggling with some health issues.

I just finished with a new story for the July issue of Good News Northwest. The story is a tribute to my son who I lost in a car accident 4 years ago. The paper is available the first weekend in July. For those who can’t read the paper, I will post it in July on FB and my blog.

What do you think?

Elena Xtina

Writing & Recipes

It's All About The Shot

Getting to know your Quadcopter Drone

Blog of a Mad Black Woman

Life Experiences, Quotes & Randoms

Muddling Through My Middle Age

Adventures in Aging.....

Olufunke Kolapo

Healing • Inspiring • Awakening • Fulfilling •

The Lions Den

"Blending the colorful issues of life with the unapologetic truth of scripture." ColorStorm

Nutsrok

The humor and humanity of storytelling.

By Hook Or By Book

Book Reviews, News, and Other Stuff

englishplus966

There is more than meets the eye to being an English teacher, writer, editor, or language connoisseur, especially abroad. This blog is for language teachers, learners, and users alike.

Elyk Photography

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

Gin Getz

Sharing an untamed view.

laragonphoto.wordpress.com/

Calgary, Alberta | © 2014 - 2016 Leo Aragon

kenssimpleview

A fine WordPress.com site

Brecon Cottages' Blog

Hundreds of beautiful cottages in the Brecon Beacons

Jbambs

Geography, Meteorology, Climatology, Education, Ancient History, as well as other strings to the bow. student - Geography degree.

