So much to be excited about

June 23, 2011 at 4:48 am (Uncategorized) (, , , , , , , , , , )

 

 

This evening, I was invited to attend the Woman In Business breakfast on June 30th. I have been interested in becoming a part of this organization for some time now.                                                                                                                                                                                                          

This will give me the opportunity to meet some of the business women in the area and talk about my longterm business plan for marketing “Healing In the Storms.” I have been busy getting together a e-book to market. I have been in contact with book whirl.com, I have been given some material that will help generate some more sales. It is exciting, and exhausting at the same time the amount of time it takes to continue to market the book properly. When I wrote the book, I just wanted to touch lives in the same way Jesus touched mine after I lost Levi. I have been given some very positive comments and reviews. I want to thank all of you for your kind words, support, and most of all your friendship. It is a great feeling to get a e-mail from a classmate after 30 years who tells me they loved the book and they could not put it down until the book was finished. This book was a difficult book to write, but I am thankful I listened to the voice of the Lord and got it the book written and published.

I have been obsessed with trying to lose 5 lbs. for the summer. I started a new exercise. Where I work ,there are a flight of stairs going down to a lower level. I started to go up and down the stairs 10 times like a stair stepper. My employers have a new dog they rescued at a yard sell(You heard right) the guy couldn’t afford to take Nikki to Florida, so we brought her home. Well, I started to go down the stairs and Nikki followed me. I started to go back up the stairs and Nikki just watched me seeing what I was doing. She didn’t follow me up and down the stairs my 10 times, she just looked at me like”what are you doing?” Nikki just went exploring into the yard  while I exercised.

Tomorrow is thursday. I can’t believe how fast this week is going. I have another estate sale to go to of a very sweet lady who passed away about 3 months ago. This dear sweet  was a painter. She used to teach painting to both my aunts and my dad in the early 1980’s. She was a beautiful  painter as well as a friend. She will be greatly missed. I have not been to her house in a few years, so this will be a

fun time but a hard time. I wanted to go to this estate sale because I wanted to have something that Ginger once held dear. She has a lovely house and like I said, her paintings were beautiful.

I think back on when I first moved to Post falls some 30 years ago. I can’t believe i was married here, raised Levi after Jerry died,  and I am moving forward in the great blessings of the Lord in this great small city. Jerry and I bought our house together, it is amazing I have lived in the same home for 25 years now. I have a nice office to work on the new book and blog and catch upon e-mail and FB.

I love to be able to go into my dressing room every morning and get dressed. I never thought I would have a special place to get dressed. It was hard when my son moved out of the house. I was an empty nester. I never realized that if your child doesn’t come over very often, have a big house for 1. I had to go to the neighbors house or my moms house to see my son. Oh the special memories.

What do you think?

Elena Xtina

Writing & Recipes

It's All About The Shot

Getting to know your Quadcopter Drone

Blog of a Mad Black Woman

Life Experiences, Quotes & Randoms

Muddling Through My Middle Age

Adventures in Aging.....

Olufunke Kolapo

Healing • Inspiring • Awakening • Fulfilling •

The Lions Den

"Blending the colorful issues of life with the unapologetic truth of scripture." ColorStorm

Nutsrok

The humor and humanity of storytelling.

By Hook Or By Book

Book Reviews, News, and Other Stuff

englishplus966

There is more than meets the eye to being an English teacher, writer, editor, or language connoisseur, especially abroad. This blog is for language teachers, learners, and users alike.

Elyk Photography

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

Gin Getz

Sharing an untamed view.

laragonphoto.wordpress.com/

Calgary, Alberta | © 2014 - 2016 Leo Aragon

kenssimpleview

A fine WordPress.com site

Brecon Cottages' Blog

Hundreds of beautiful cottages in the Brecon Beacons

Jbambs

Geography, Meteorology, Climatology, Education, Ancient History, as well as other strings to the bow. student - Geography degree.

