News paper articles

July 11, 2011 at 3:22 am (Uncategorized) (, , , , , , , , , )

I have submitted a couple of news paper stories about Levi. it is a tribute to my son. We will see if they get printed. I have also included 2 photos of him as well.

This is a hard time of year for me. I deal with pain of the loss of my son Levi on a daily basis. Some people comment I am alway cherry and laughing. I have my bad days and my sad days. I just keep myself busy with writting, blogging to you good friends who support me. thank you I

mean it. I love writting and I appreciate you taking time to read what I post. I post a poem to Levi today on his memorial page. I hope you like it.It is hard to loose a child. We feel like we were left behind. But in reality I choose to llok at it as this: God must not have been done with me yet so I will keep moving forward in the good things he still has for my life untill he calls me home to. This is all I can do everyday and keep a chin up and be down. Nobody likes to around someone who is down all the time. Some people I know do have a good reason to be. Everyone handles grief different. Some never get over the loss of their loved ones. I know I will never get over loosing Levi, but writting “Healing in the Storms” has helped me to remember things I had forgotten about because it was to painful.

I did an online interveiw recently. One of the questions asked to me was”How and why did you write your book”? I answered the question with I wrote my first book because after Jerry and Levi passed away, I was always being told to get your book done. You have so much you can give to people who are grieving. I was told I have so much information on how I have handled my loss, that I should share how I have moved forward after the tragedy of Levi’s death in 2007. I am glad I have written my book. I have gotten positive reviews and responses to the book. It has been a long road to where I am now. I feel I am doing good, I have friends I can call if I am having a bad day and need a cup of coffee, I just try to not remember Levi. I used to try to keep myself really busy,exaustingly busy and it didn’t work. I learned the tears are good to cry. I need to cry sometimes and not hold them back. It does get easier the closer it is to July 20. I used to get really depressed and want to sleep all day. But that isn’t good to do. I go have nachos in his honor and go for a drive and put Pillar on. Levi liked that band. Mom and I will get tacos that night probably. We all used to get taco Tuesday, this time it will be taco wensday.

What do you think?

Old house in the Shires

Family life and adventures in an old house and garden in the English countryside..

Elena Xtina

Poetry & Memoirs

Blog of a Mad Black Woman

Life Experiences, Quotes & Randoms

Muddling Through My Middle Age

Definitely older, possibly wiser....

Olufunke Kolapo

Healing • Inspiring • Awakening • Fulfilling •

The Lions Den

"Blending the colorful issues of life with the unapologetic truth of scripture." ColorStorm

Nutsrok

The humor and humanity of storytelling.

By Hook Or By Book

Book Reviews, News, and Other Stuff

englishplus966

There is more than meets the eye to being an English teacher, writer, editor, or language connoisseur, especially abroad. This blog is for language teachers, learners, and users alike.

Elyk Photography

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

Gin Getz

Sharing an untamed view.

Brecon Cottages' Blog

Hundreds of beautiful cottages in the Brecon Beacons

Inspirational Christian Blogs

Join us for inspiring words from today's best Christian authors

Have A Dream

Our key to success is making our dreams come true.

