The End Of Vacation…..

August 15, 2011 at 3:32 am (Uncategorized) (, , , , , , , , , , , , , )

Tonight is the end of my week vacation. . I had a good week anyway.

Wednesday I went with a good friend who happened to have her vacation the same time I did,how did this happen? We went around Hauser Lake, had lunch and then went part way around Hayden Lake. it was a beautiful day for a drive. we haven’t been able to get together in a long time. we both have different schedules.

Thursday I went to the Post falls the chamber to get some info on becoming a member. I also would like to become a member of the Post falls Women in Business. I look forward to the business opportunities they have to offer this author.

Friday- I went to the Parade of Homes in Post falls and in Hayden Lake. A friend and I were able to veiw some beautiful homes in our area. I always look forward to this event the end of summer. I submitted another story to the GoodNews Northwest Publication. Let’s see if they print this story. I have been attempting for the past 3 months to have 2 stories published. I am still waiting to hear back on the submission to the Chicken Soup story. It would be an honor to have one of my stories printed They go all over the world.

Saturday- Had my assistant help me to get the ol computer started up and running again. It just got disconnected. I also posted a few more pictures in my Healing in the Storms page on FB.

Sunday- Doing laundry now. Earlier today, I went around Fernan Lake to see a couple homes in the Parade of Home Tour. I couldn’t find the house, so I drove around the Lake. it was fun to see all the families out fishing on the banks and in boats. The Lake was a pretty blue/green today. Perfect day to be out and about. I did find a couple more houses to look at on my way home. Now it is almost 8:30 and I am winding down and get ready for work tomorrow.

I am looking into a few more book signings for the last part of summer. I will keep yu posted on more info. I am also looking into a couple more interveiws to post of my FB page.

Thank You for your continued support and looking at my various pages and web sites. It helps to know a few of you are out there and reading my blog and seeing my FB pages.

What do you think?

Old house in the Shires

Family life and adventures in an old house and garden in the English countryside..

Elena Xtina

Poetry & Memoirs

Blog of a Mad Black Woman

Life Experiences, Quotes & Randoms

Muddling Through My Middle Age

Definitely older, possibly wiser....

Olufunke Kolapo

Healing • Inspiring • Awakening • Fulfilling •

The Lions Den

"Blending the colorful issues of life with the unapologetic truth of scripture." ColorStorm

Nutsrok

The humor and humanity of storytelling.

By Hook Or By Book

Book Reviews, News, and Other Stuff

englishplus966

There is more than meets the eye to being an English teacher, writer, editor, or language connoisseur, especially abroad. This blog is for language teachers, learners, and users alike.

Elyk Photography

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

Gin Getz

Sharing an untamed view.

Brecon Cottages' Blog

Hundreds of beautiful cottages in the Brecon Beacons

Inspirational Christian Blogs

Join us for inspiring words from today's best Christian authors

Have A Dream

Our key to success is making our dreams come true.

