End of Summer News

October 5, 2011 at 2:29 am (Uncategorized) (, , , , , , , , , , , , , )

Wow, it is turning cold already. Where has our summer gone to? Last week we had some 80 degree temperatures, this week it is in the 60’s. I love Fall though. it is my favorite time of the year. I can’t wait to take my fall drive and look at all the changing colors of the leaves. I get a coffee and start looking for the leaves.

I love downtown because on Government way, all the maple trees are starting to change colors now. it is beautiful.

I need to catch-all my readers up to what has happened the past few weeks. I stopped blogging for a few weeks because I was trying to take an online class in freelance writing and blogging. Well… I could not log on to the class and after 8 days of trying to take my class(I really looked forward to taking this class.)

I gave up and asked for a refund for the class. I wanted to learn the tricks write a blog that people want to read. That is what the class had said.

I had a great birthday. Thank you so  much for the birthday greetings on FB.I had a quiet night on Tuesday. Jeff had to work in California. It was a hard birthday because Jeff could not be here to help me celebrate the BIG 50.

At the end of September, I went with a  friend to Beauty Bay on Lake Couer d’Alene  I had a nice relaxing morning sitting on the dock and watching boaters and the water skiers. I took the climb up to the outhouse behind my friends float house. it was an interesting trek up the hill I will tell you. There was not really a marked trail to get to the out house, then I thought I was going to get stuck because I could not get the dumb door to open when I was coming out. I finally made it out of the out house ordeal and sat down on a swing a few feet from the out house. Then I saw the deer droppings. I just decided to back to my quiet lounge chair and just take in the view of the lake. My friend and her family rebuilt the float house dock last year. I think my friend told me the dock was floating away. I know she put a lot of work into this vacation home and it looks great. In Idaho, you do not have to go very far to have a home away from home.

As far as October is looking, I have sent out some press releases for the book and I am currently working on a radio commercial to try to generate some new interest in my book. The book is doing well, but I would like to market the book to a wider public interest. I can not believe the book has been published one year now. It is amazing the fun I have had writing and publishing “Healing in the Storms”. Thank you for those of you who has bought a copy of the book. I have been getting so much good feed back on the book. I am slowly working on my second book “More Healing in the Storms”. I am having fun writing this book as well. This time I mam not working two jobs trying to write at the same time. I have more time to think this year.

I am excited to announce I am having a first year since the release of “Healing in the Storms” party October 21,2011. I hope to see a lot of you at Rosalie Storments home on the Highlands to help me celebrate.

I am watching the a squirel playing, chasing each other around the tree. They are so cute to watch them play and bury the nuts and apples to get ready for winter. I can say that bad word because I like the snow. I love sitting in my office and drinking coffee and writing this blog. I will write some more soon. Be sure to check out my FB page for the book to see pictures. Have the rest of a great week.

What do you think?

Elena Xtina

Writing & Recipes

It's All About The Shot

Getting to know your Quadcopter Drone

Blog of a Mad Black Woman

Life Experiences, Quotes & Randoms

Muddling Through My Middle Age

Adventures in Aging.....

Olufunke Kolapo

Healing • Inspiring • Awakening • Fulfilling •

The Lions Den

"Blending the colorful issues of life with the unapologetic truth of scripture." ColorStorm

Nutsrok

The humor and humanity of storytelling.

By Hook Or By Book

Book Reviews, News, and Other Stuff

englishplus966

There is more than meets the eye to being an English teacher, writer, editor, or language connoisseur, especially abroad. This blog is for language teachers, learners, and users alike.

Elyk Photography

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

Gin Getz

Sharing an untamed view.

laragonphoto.wordpress.com/

Calgary, Alberta | © 2014 - 2016 Leo Aragon

kenssimpleview

A fine WordPress.com site

Brecon Cottages' Blog

Hundreds of beautiful cottages in the Brecon Beacons

Jbambs

Geography, Meteorology, Climatology, Education, Ancient History, as well as other strings to the bow. student - Geography degree.

