The Leigh family Reunion

October 15, 2011 at 4:17 am (Uncategorized) (, , , , , , , , , , )

I had so much fun today getting together with family members I haven’t seen in a long time. Some of my family, it has been too long. My cousin candy came to visit with her husband from Washington. They were on their way to Sturgis. I love Dennis’s new Harley. I took a fun pose on the bike like I was relaxed on the seat. It was great to get updated pictures from my cousins and aunts. I will post them early next week for you to see.

I submitted a story to the Chicken Soup For the Soul book. It is on FamilyCare giving. We all know I have zero experience on this subject. It was fun to set down and let my mind create a new story that will be inspiring and Glorifingto god. I coudn’t be able to have the attitude I have everyday if it wasn’t for His Grace, peace ,love and encouragment. I am glad I am able to find a few more

stories to get my name out there more. I will be submitting a new story for Good News. The last story wasn’t printed for some reason, so I will just try a new one for next Month’s issue. I am having fun putting together  new material and keep my writting current. It is easy when you work a lot or are really tired, to not write anything.  

I am still waiting to hear from KVNI about interveiwing me about the book. When I know, I will post the time. I will be putting the interveiw on FB, and you tube as well.

Writting hs been such a creative outlet for me. After the death of my son, I coiuld have become bitter and angry at life, God, the world. It doesn’t solve any problems, it just makes you bitter, angry and make people not want to be around you. I hate lemon tasters. I am able to put some feelings and emotions down on paper, edit  what I want to say and then put the finished project on my Healing in the Storms FB site, or the blog or in a magazine article. It has been such an amazing journey that God has been taking me on. Last year, I couldn’t type very well, now I am doing well. It is funny when you have a simple request for God and he does answer you but, you get to have fun in learning how to type better and faster. When I look back on all my  GoodNews stories and newspaper stories or story submissions I have been involved in the last year, is just amazing to me.

What do you think?

Old house in the Shires

Family life and adventures in an old house and garden in the English countryside..

Elena Xtina

Poetry & Memoirs

Blog of a Mad Black Woman

Life Experiences, Quotes & Randoms

Muddling Through My Middle Age

Definitely older, possibly wiser....

Olufunke Kolapo

Healing • Inspiring • Awakening • Fulfilling •

The Lions Den

"Blending the colorful issues of life with the unapologetic truth of scripture." ColorStorm

Nutsrok

The humor and humanity of storytelling.

By Hook Or By Book

Book Reviews, News, and Other Stuff

englishplus966

There is more than meets the eye to being an English teacher, writer, editor, or language connoisseur, especially abroad. This blog is for language teachers, learners, and users alike.

Elyk Photography

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

Gin Getz

Sharing an untamed view.

Brecon Cottages' Blog

Hundreds of beautiful cottages in the Brecon Beacons

Inspirational Christian Blogs

Join us for inspiring words from today's best Christian authors

Have A Dream

Our key to success is making our dreams come true.

