A Special Treat

November 4, 2011 at 3:54 am (Uncategorized) (, , , , , )

 

Last week, as I was driving past the elementary school, I saw a sign for the Harvest party. The sign brought back memories of taking my son to the school carnival. I used to take Levi in his costume for a fun night of eating, games and watching him hang out with his friends. I was joking to myself that I wish I could go again and watch the kids. I knew you can’t if you don’t have a child, so i went on with my day. That evening, a friend of mine jokingly asked if I would want to chaperone her daughter and friend for an hour at ou guessed it the carnival. I said… It was a great hour that night. we ate pizza and walked around the whole school..big school and then I had to take them home. I also watched Richard for the daughter when I retuned the children to thier parents.

I can not believe tomorrow is Friday already. where did the week go? This week has been long in some sense and fast in another. The gentleman I take care of is sick so he is angry,but the week is still flying by. I look forward to saturday’s Mary Kay holiday open house. I always look forward to seeing Dolly. She is a fine director of Mary Kay and throws a great party. Even if you are shopping in her basement. You should see the cool basement she has for her work shop.

I went to the harvest party at real Life Church monday night. I was just going to go home and I felt like I was supposed to stop by for a while. I am so glad I had.I ran into Craig who officiated over Levi’s Memorial Service 4 years ago. It was fun to reconnect with him and his wife. I also ran into one of Levi’s best friends Mike has been calling me mom since he was in second grade. I got a huge hug from Mike and a promise to get together with his kids,wife and mom for the holidays.I also have another very special young man who calls me mom. His name is Ryan,I just want to say that these two young men don’t know what it has meant to me to be called mom after Levi died.I really don’t feel as lonely as I used to. It feels nice to be called mom.Plus, we don’t fight. I am honored these young men think of me as a mom to them It warms my heart.

I have some fun weekends coming up. I will keep you posted a plans start to shape up. have a great Friday and I will blog next week sometime.

What do you think?

Elena Xtina

Writing & Recipes

It's All About The Shot

Getting to know your Quadcopter Drone

Blog of a Mad Black Woman

Life Experiences, Quotes & Randoms

Muddling Through My Middle Age

Adventures in Aging.....

Olufunke Kolapo

Healing • Inspiring • Awakening • Fulfilling •

The Lions Den

"Blending the colorful issues of life with the unapologetic truth of scripture." ColorStorm

Nutsrok

The humor and humanity of storytelling.

By Hook Or By Book

Book Reviews, News, and Other Stuff

englishplus966

There is more than meets the eye to being an English teacher, writer, editor, or language connoisseur, especially abroad. This blog is for language teachers, learners, and users alike.

Elyk Photography

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

Gin Getz

Sharing an untamed view.

laragonphoto.wordpress.com/

Calgary, Alberta | © 2014 - 2016 Leo Aragon

kenssimpleview

A fine WordPress.com site

Brecon Cottages' Blog

Hundreds of beautiful cottages in the Brecon Beacons

Jbambs

Geography, Meteorology, Climatology, Education, Ancient History, as well as other strings to the bow. student - Geography degree.

