Christmas Eve Morning

December 24, 2011 at 7:26 pm (Uncategorized) (, , , , , , , )

It is once again Christmas Eve Morning, when all through my house,the dog has just started stirring to go tell me it was time for her to go outside. My dog had just come back in and settled next to her food, I came into the office to clear my head. As I sit here in my office sipping a cup of Christmas tea(coffee was hours ago) I look outside my window at the snow. I get a brilliant idea for my Christmas Blog.

My mind goes back to a time when Mary and Joseph had baby Jesus. There was not room for him so he was born in a stable. Jesus grew up with his brothers and sisters as we all did and went on to his public ministry. Jesus died a very painful death for our sins.

I write this story because when I was thinking about a Blog for this morning, I was married to a good man for 6 years. Jerry died on 12/17/1990 from his disease. I was left to raise our four-year old son Levi alone. I struggled to raise Levi as I think Mary sometimes did. At one point in Mary’s life, Joseph died. Back in those days a woman was not allowed to work outside of the home. I know her family helped to take care of her and her family,but I bet it was hard for her. Mary lost her first-born son. Jesus was from Heaven above,but He walked on this earth for 33 years. I was given the awesome privilege of raising a fine young man as Levi. My son died in a tragic car accident at age of 20 in July 2007.

I know as a mother and a wife Mary had many hard days. She missed her husband and I know she missed Jesus for a very long time. Some people want to put limits on someone who is in a time of grieving. The Bible does not tell us how long Mary grieved the death of Jesus. The Bible does not tell us how long the desiples grieved either. I can tell you that this Christmas Season is like the last 4 christmases without my son. It is an empty spot in your life that nothing will fill. I am Blessed to have loving family and friends who care when I am going through a hard time  and I know I can count of them even to have a cup of coffee and talk.

In this Christmas Season of joy and giving, give your spouces an extra hug and an extra Christmas kiss to your children and loved ones you hold dear. I wish you all the Very Merriest Christmas and the most prosperous New Year to come.

God Bless You

Julie DeGon

What do you think?

Reinventing Middle Age

One couple's guide to dealing with trials, tribulations, and cosmic crap

Elena Xtina

Poetry & Memoirs

It's All About The Shot

Getting to know your Quadcopter Drone

Blog of a Mad Black Woman

Life Experiences, Quotes & Randoms

Muddling Through My Middle Age

Adventures in Aging.....

Olufunke Kolapo

Healing • Inspiring • Awakening • Fulfilling •

The Lions Den

"Blending the colorful issues of life with the unapologetic truth of scripture." ColorStorm

Nutsrok

The humor and humanity of storytelling.

By Hook Or By Book

Book Reviews, News, and Other Stuff

englishplus966

There is more than meets the eye to being an English teacher, writer, editor, or language connoisseur, especially abroad. This blog is for language teachers, learners, and users alike.

Elyk Photography

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

Gin Getz

Sharing an untamed view.

laragonphoto.wordpress.com/

Calgary, Alberta | © 2014 - 2016 Leo Aragon

kenssimpleview

A fine WordPress.com site

Brecon Cottages' Blog

Hundreds of beautiful cottages in the Brecon Beacons

