The End Of The Year

December 29, 2011 at 3:03 am (Uncategorized) (, , , , , , , , , , , , )

It is the end of another year,I hope this year leaves you with fond memories and looking ahead for 2012. This year has been so amazing to me. I can not believe how busy I have been. I was  blessed with writting my first book last October, and I have been busy hosting a few parties at my house and at a few dear friends home to celebrate the book event. With two dear friends, we all went together on our ad and had a book signing this summer at the First Friday event at Possiblities. What fun it was to sit out in front of the store and talk to all the folks who came by. I said hi to so many friends I have not seen in awhile. This spring, I hosted a very special Victorian Tea Party for two special young ladies. What a fun time thier grandmother and a mother had that afternoon. I taught the two girls how to set up the tea party, we made all the food and set the table before the grandmother and mother arrived. I used the nicest china plates my boss gave to me for the party.

I started to writ down a few stories for the new book I am currently working on. I was given the pleasure of working at a little farm in my hometown that is called”The Little Red Raspberry Farm” It reminds me where I grew up with my twin brother on our ranch. The owner of the house built his home with his son in law and grandsons over thirty years ago. I sat down on the back porch and listened to all the families who came to pick the berries,laughing and talking and having a good time. I wrote seven chapters in a day just letting my mind wonder about when I grew up riding my horse in the orchard behind the house. Rich had an acre of property a couple of years ago, his daughter and I went and bought him some chickens to complete the ranch feel. His daughter painted the hen house barn red and white trim. The ladies as we call them love to run around and peck in the dirt. I am serious, this was one of my best jobs I have ever had.

What do I have in store for my new year? Let me see, in my future, I am seeking employment like so many other folks are. I so look forward to putting on the finishing touches for my video trailer for the book. I am planning on doing a few book signings and marketing an e-book . I will still be busy and I hope to see more of you awesome people. I can not tell you how blessed I feel. I had one of the best gifts God could have ever given to me even if for while. My  son Levi and my late husband  were the inspiration for my books. I had so many stories to tell on them about. Your kind words and encouragement has been so appreciated. This has been a difficult journey to walk through. Iam healing more everyday. I get up every morning with my cup of coffee on my Victorian couch and have coffee time with the Lord. He is my inspiration to keep moving forward and never looking backward.

Have the rest of a Blessed Holiday season. I look forward to the new year because it holds some Glorious things in it. There are so many things that I am grateful for. I am so thankful for the good memories that keep my life going forward, loving friends and family that encourage me .

God Bless you all

Julie

What do you think?

Old house in the Shires

Family life and adventures in an old house and garden in the English countryside..

Elena Xtina

Poetry & Memoirs

Blog of a Mad Black Woman

Life Experiences, Quotes & Randoms

Muddling Through My Middle Age

Definitely older, possibly wiser....

Olufunke Kolapo

Healing • Inspiring • Awakening • Fulfilling •

The Lions Den

"Blending the colorful issues of life with the unapologetic truth of scripture." ColorStorm

Nutsrok

The humor and humanity of storytelling.

By Hook Or By Book

Book Reviews, News, and Other Stuff

englishplus966

There is more than meets the eye to being an English teacher, writer, editor, or language connoisseur, especially abroad. This blog is for language teachers, learners, and users alike.

Elyk Photography

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

Gin Getz

Sharing an untamed view.

Brecon Cottages' Blog

Hundreds of beautiful cottages in the Brecon Beacons

Inspirational Christian Blogs

Join us for inspiring words from today's best Christian authors

Have A Dream

Our key to success is making our dreams come true.

Live to Write - Write to Live

We live to write and write to live ... professional writers talk about the craft and business of writing

