Happy New year!!!!!

January 2, 2012 at 8:26 pm (Uncategorized) (, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , )

I would like to wish everyone a Happy New year ful of prosperity and a look into a brand new year. This year like every past year, holds uncertainty. The econemy goes up and down,our rent goes up, but no raise to help offset the cost. Groceries are Expensive. It is not so funny when we have to choose between put gas in our car,feed you children OR pets, or pay our rent.

At least gas prices are starting to come down some. Every new year,we wonder how this year is going to be different than lasy year. We just have to wait,watch and see what developes. I don’t listen to predictions because predictions have a way of not becoming a reality. I do know that it is tough out there. I feel sorry for our young generation. There are not many jobs to compete for. Adults are having a tough enough time trying to make ends meet let alone a young college student.

It is a nice morning here as I sit in my office writting this blog to you. I enjoy the sunshine,but it doen not feel like winter to me. Last year had a good snow. I miss driving in the stuff. I know what you are thinking.SNOW is she kidding?No I am not kidding. I like the snow, It is nice to look at all the snow capped moutains, flocked tree tops,  white lawns, you bundle up in a warm coat and scarf. Coffee just seems to taste better when it is Cold outside, with snow  falling quietly out your big window. I guess there are no accidents to speak of, no one slidding into a ditch to get pulled out, no one is pulling out in front of you only to hit the curb after loosing control. There are a few points that are good,but I do miss a white winter this year. I know the season is not over yet, but we had a whiter Thanksgiving this last year than a Christmas.

 

I do not know what my future holds for me. I have had some people try sand tell me what is going to happen this year in my life. I am sorry, but the only one who knows what my future holds,is Jesus. I know there are well meaning folks out there, but I reguard what He says. There are so many people who are concerned about the fact that I am single. I can not beleive that friends are wondering if I am going to marry this year. it some what cracks me up. Some people (me) are happy in the relationship I have right now, and do not want to discuss if I will ever marry in my future. I know these folks are worried about me after Levi died, but I am happy,healthy and doing very well at that. I like the way I have decorated my house and I do not want to change it because someone else did not like Victorian style. I feel very comfortable in my little house and like to “take a step back in time” when I come through the front door. it is always a treat to walk on the carpet your son helped to install for his mom. I thought it was so sweet of Levi a few years ago, he wanted to “Fix” his mom’s house up more for her so she had a nicer place to live. If Levi could only see the house. He would be shocked at his bedroom. it is truly A Victorian dessing room.I love to get dressed in the morning and put on my pajamas at night.

I have an interveiw in the morning at a place I used to work a few years ago. I will be working as a dietary Assistant if I do get the job. The Company was a good place to work in the past. In my last job, I only had one person to cook for and please, NOW… it should not be to bad. I will keep you posted on the update.

What do you think?

Old house in the Shires

Family life and adventures in an old house and garden in the English countryside..

Elena Xtina

Poetry & Memoirs

Blog of a Mad Black Woman

Life Experiences, Quotes & Randoms

Muddling Through My Middle Age

Definitely older, possibly wiser....

Olufunke Kolapo

Healing • Inspiring • Awakening • Fulfilling •

The Lions Den

"Blending the colorful issues of life with the unapologetic truth of scripture." ColorStorm

Nutsrok

The humor and humanity of storytelling.

By Hook Or By Book

Book Reviews, News, and Other Stuff

englishplus966

There is more than meets the eye to being an English teacher, writer, editor, or language connoisseur, especially abroad. This blog is for language teachers, learners, and users alike.

Elyk Photography

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

Gin Getz

Sharing an untamed view.

Brecon Cottages' Blog

Hundreds of beautiful cottages in the Brecon Beacons

Inspirational Christian Blogs

Join us for inspiring words from today's best Christian authors

Have A Dream

Our key to success is making our dreams come true.

Live to Write - Write to Live

We live to write and write to live ... professional writers talk about the craft and business of writing

