The Change in the Weather

February 2, 2012 at 4:10 am (Uncategorized)

There is a fun saying here in North Idaho. If you do not like the weather, just give it five minutes and it will change for you. It was a nice sunny day until about four o’clock. It started to snow hard. I was dreading going to get my taxes done today because I do Not like to drive in  snow because everyone else goes into the ditch. Well I got there safe and sound except for getting lost. every year I can not find the place. For one, there are no street lamps on the prairie and all the houses look the same in the dark to me. I always find the house on a fluke. I am getting a good refund this year though. It will come in handy to publish my second book this year.

My first book ‘Healing in the Storms’ is doing very well. I am always touched when a classmate I have not heard from in thirty years FB you and  tells you they love the book and they are proud of your accomplishment. I had a hard time for the last few years loosing my husband from a disease and then my son a few years ago in a car accident. I try to maintain a positive attitude about life because life is still good  even in the event of tragedy. Sometimes when life throws you a curve ball you did not expect, you have choices in your life. Life is just to short to be bitter or angry either at God or the world. I know it has been a long four years since my son died, but life is still good. I choose to keep moving forward in the good things God still has for my life. My whole perspective changed when I one day realized that even though my husband and son are gone now, did not mean I was not still needed here.

I took my little dog Gizmo to a neighbor who lives behind me. Gizmo has so much fun. She ran with the chickens, played in a compost pile, dug out a rotten potato and ate half of it, played in the chicken manure pile(she was filthy smelly, totally happy)Gizmo did get mad at her sitter when the lady made her come into the house because it was pouring down rain. We all made an interesting discovery as well. Gizmo’s Does know how to wag her tail in the air. She held it down by her back legs for fifteen years. She needed to be over run by the chicken and other dogs and bunnies. She also has her own window to look out at the cars and kids coming down the street.

I started a new job three weeks ago. I have one word A lot to learn. For the most part I do like my job, but I liked private health care better. You only had one person to feed and please, now I have fifteen and two care givers. I come home and die right on the couch everyday. But I keep getting revived go i could go back to work the next day… I know it will take some time to get used to the new job and all but man oh man until then.

I submitted three more freelance stories today. One story was for Chicken Soup for the Soul. The story was for Parenthood. The title of the story submitted is ‘ Levi moves out’. The second story was for Readers Digest. The title of the story submitted is ‘Our trip to Montana’. The third story was to Angel On Earth magazine. The tile of story submitted is ‘My twin Brother’. We shall see if they are accepted or not. If not, at least I have my first book out there and I am having some fun submitting a couple of stories.

What do you think?

Old house in the Shires

Family life and adventures in an old house and garden in the English countryside..

Elena Xtina

Poetry & Memoirs

Blog of a Mad Black Woman

Life Experiences, Quotes & Randoms

Muddling Through My Middle Age

Definitely older, possibly wiser....

Olufunke Kolapo

Healing • Inspiring • Awakening • Fulfilling •

The Lions Den

"Blending the colorful issues of life with the unapologetic truth of scripture." ColorStorm

Nutsrok

The humor and humanity of storytelling.

By Hook Or By Book

Book Reviews, News, and Other Stuff

englishplus966

There is more than meets the eye to being an English teacher, writer, editor, or language connoisseur, especially abroad. This blog is for language teachers, learners, and users alike.

Elyk Photography

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

Gin Getz

Sharing an untamed view.

Brecon Cottages' Blog

Hundreds of beautiful cottages in the Brecon Beacons

Inspirational Christian Blogs

Join us for inspiring words from today's best Christian authors

Have A Dream

Our key to success is making our dreams come true.

