Robins Mean Spring Is Here?

February 18, 2012 at 3:53 am (Uncategorized) (, , , , )

Today I looked out my window to see my back yard was covered with robins. People often will say that robins usually mean an early spring. No when the robins appear, you usually get more snow like tonight we are expecting an inch or two of new snow.  It is interesting that the robins come around the middle of this month.

Yesterday was bazaar. About a block from my house, one of the mansions caught on fire. There were I guess five explosions that shot pipes up forty feet into the air and hit the ground with a loud bang. My house is two blocks from the mansion, I did not hear anything.  Luckily no one was at home at the time of the fire. My dog’s  sitter is the one who called in the fire because she heard the blast from her bedroom window. When I got up, I saw some flames that did not look like someone was burning trash in the yard. When I got to work, everyone said they heard the explosion from where they lived. I live three miles from work. They said they heard the explosion plus seen the flames. I can not answer why I did not hear anything, I was on the phone to my brother and my house faced the street where the blaze started. There are some photos on Face Book. The house was on the river in a nice neighborhood. I am glad no other homes caught fire as well.

Little Gizmo went to play with daisy yesterday. She had a good time trying to play with the chickens and play in the compost pile some more. Poor Gizmo, I woke her up in a deep sleep, wrapped her in her lime green blanket and took her to her sitters. She did not move from the sitters bed until nine thirty in the morning. When I pick her up in the afternoon, daisy just lays in front of the window with a long look on her face because her playmate is gone for the night.

Well one more day to work then I get off for two days. I am so glad tomorrow is my Friday. When you are my age, man you get off from work and all you want to do is take a nap. How sad is that? And I mean you actually SLEEP in your nap time not just lay there. Such is the life of getting older. Even though I hurt more now than I used to, life like attitudes are a choice. It takes a lot more to keep moving forward in life but I am up for the challenges.

What do you think?

Elena Xtina

Writing & Recipes

It's All About The Shot

Getting to know your Quadcopter Drone

Blog of a Mad Black Woman

Life Experiences, Quotes & Randoms

Muddling Through My Middle Age

Adventures in Aging.....

Olufunke Kolapo

Healing • Inspiring • Awakening • Fulfilling •

The Lions Den

"Blending the colorful issues of life with the unapologetic truth of scripture." ColorStorm

Nutsrok

The humor and humanity of storytelling.

By Hook Or By Book

Book Reviews, News, and Other Stuff

englishplus966

There is more than meets the eye to being an English teacher, writer, editor, or language connoisseur, especially abroad. This blog is for language teachers, learners, and users alike.

Elyk Photography

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

Gin Getz

Sharing an untamed view.

laragonphoto.wordpress.com/

Calgary, Alberta | © 2014 - 2016 Leo Aragon

kenssimpleview

A fine WordPress.com site

Brecon Cottages' Blog

Hundreds of beautiful cottages in the Brecon Beacons

Jbambs

Geography, Meteorology, Climatology, Education, Ancient History, as well as other strings to the bow. student - Geography degree.

