Have You Ever Been This Tired?

February 20, 2012 at 4:34 pm (Uncategorized)

Seriously, have you ever been so stressed from your job, you actually have gotten up EARLY for your payday meeting, only to find out it is payday in two days? And to top it off, IT IS YOUR DAY OFF. Wow last week shaped up to be a real winner and now this. I think I might just go back to bed. After I do my laundry for next week, finish cleaning my house, make a couple of ahead meals for next week and my split shifts. whew. Now I am tired.♥ Love my job.

I wanted to insert red for the text because you guessed it, I have seen two trees full of robins yesterday. This is getting to fun anymore. The more robins there are folks think it means an early spring. It means more snow. It is hard to go from forty degrees in one day down to thirty some degrees. Everyone I know is sick right now. Now where did I put my heavy-duty gas mask?

Last week I blogged about the mansion that caught on fire. There are two guards posted outside the property. It is interesting to drive by the house and see all the beautiful brickwork burned by the fire. I am fortunate to live by the river and have some beautiful homes nearby to surround some of our other neighborhoods. Not saying anything else. There are some speculation as what really started the fire. Some are now saying arson. I know the house was up for sale for two years, and the homeowners were seen taking their personal possessions out of the home two weeks before the home went up in flames.

Little Gizmo is doing fine. I have been off for the last two days, so she has not been to the dog daycare. She has to just hang out with me. She is fifteen years old, but she has so much personality. I am glad she could go to a loving home and she has her little playmate Daisy who goes through a depression every time she sees me at the end of my day. It is sad to hear daisy sits by the livingroom window and does not move thinking if she stays there long enough Gizmo will just magically reappear. It is cute to see Gizmo come alive and wander around the neighbor’s house when I take her in the morning. Poor Gizmo, sometimes she is in a deep sleep, I put a blanket around her because it is cold when I leave for work in the morning, and put her in the car. (Memories of having a son. although I did not wrap Levi tightly up in a blanket to take him to grandmas house). Daisy and Gizmo may be my next book. I love to watch Gizmo play in the compost pile. She finds all the rotten good stuff to drag out before the chicken flaps it’s wings and cluck for her to get out-of-the-way,Gizmo is deaf and just stands there eating her food finds. The chicken stops dead in  her tracks and just looks at Gizmo. it is so funny Then Gizmo follows the chickens around the backyard.

I am working on two book signings for March. I will keep you posted on the dates and times. I have also been keeping busy with  working on an interview about the book as well. It has been an exciting time in my life. I could not have imagined that I would  be writing my first book and getting to meet so many people who have told me how much my book helped them through their difficult time. I could not have imagined I would have so much material to put into a book form my life and some of the heartaches I have been through. The death of a spouse or a child really puts you in a new perspective of what is important to you. Life like attitudes are choices. I think I read on Facebook yesterday there are people who envy your life. I know there have been times someone has said to me I was lucky where I am today. I know this person was have a difficult time in their life, so I just forget the comment and move on with my life. The holidays and birthdays are hard because you can not celebrate with the loved one. It gets easier as time goes on.

May today bring you unexpected sunshine you can spread to others around you. May you find an extra smile to give to someone who may look sad or lonely. chances are they probably are and really appreciated the extra little lift of your gift. A smile can never be kept, it can only be given away. have a great day today everyone. Thank you for reading my blogs.

What do you think?

Elena Xtina

Writing & Recipes

It's All About The Shot

Getting to know your Quadcopter Drone

Blog of a Mad Black Woman

Life Experiences, Quotes & Randoms

Muddling Through My Middle Age

Adventures in Aging.....

Olufunke Kolapo

Healing • Inspiring • Awakening • Fulfilling •

The Lions Den

"Blending the colorful issues of life with the unapologetic truth of scripture." ColorStorm

Nutsrok

The humor and humanity of storytelling.

By Hook Or By Book

Book Reviews, News, and Other Stuff

englishplus966

There is more than meets the eye to being an English teacher, writer, editor, or language connoisseur, especially abroad. This blog is for language teachers, learners, and users alike.

Elyk Photography

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

Gin Getz

Sharing an untamed view.

laragonphoto.wordpress.com/

Calgary, Alberta | © 2014 - 2016 Leo Aragon

kenssimpleview

A fine WordPress.com site

Brecon Cottages' Blog

Hundreds of beautiful cottages in the Brecon Beacons

Jbambs

Geography, Meteorology, Climatology, Education, Ancient History, as well as other strings to the bow. student - Geography degree.

