The Rumor Mill

March 13, 2012 at 3:21 am (Uncategorized) (, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , )

I don’t know why but in almost every job, you run across the old rumor mill. The funny thing about it is this,most of the time, the person starting the rumor probably does not know the full details and then gets everyone angry at the boss. There were some changes at my job with the new supervisor of my department. I think most of the employees reverted back to kindergarten this past week. I have never seen more griping in my life. There will be more changes in store at a moments notice I am sure. God did a miracle today. two care givers were mad at me. I dreaded going to work. I was actually sick to my stomach this morning. Well, in my prayer time this morning I brought the problem before the Lord and asked Him to help me. The two care givers were really nice to me(plus if they needed anything from the kitchen I am now the only one that can get it for them) But they were cordial to me. I am grateful to have had a good day. I have learned to try and ignore rumors.

 

A couple days ago, I took my aunts out to lunch for a birthday. It was a nice time to get to play catch up as one of my aunts is moving soon. On the way home, I stopped by the cable company to pay my bill. One of the ladies I know asked if I had brought her a book. I told her she could get one at Hastings and Barnes and Noble. She went out and bought her copy. She called me later that day to ask if iwould sign the book for her. When I got there, she informed me another cashier wanted a signed copy of my book also. My day got better. The next morning I went to work. One coworker told me she has to wait to get my book from Hastings book store and Barnes and Noble book store because they are all sold out and ordered more copies. God is awesome. I really needed a way to get out of this funk Ihave been in. This did it. When you are an author, you really don’t know if people liked the book or not. I am glad my book is getting into the hands of readers who need uplifted. Some of my book talks about my husband who died from diabetes and my son Levi who died in 2007 in a car accident. Some days are more of a challenge than otheres. Your grief comes in waves of intensity. I cry more days than others. I have been blessed with the best gift I could have ever received from God  even if for a little while.

.

What do you think?

Old house in the Shires

Family life and adventures in an old house and garden in the English countryside..

Elena Xtina

Poetry & Memoirs

Blog of a Mad Black Woman

Life Experiences, Quotes & Randoms

Muddling Through My Middle Age

Definitely older, possibly wiser....

Olufunke Kolapo

Healing • Inspiring • Awakening • Fulfilling •

The Lions Den

"Blending the colorful issues of life with the unapologetic truth of scripture." ColorStorm

Nutsrok

The humor and humanity of storytelling.

By Hook Or By Book

Book Reviews, News, and Other Stuff

englishplus966

There is more than meets the eye to being an English teacher, writer, editor, or language connoisseur, especially abroad. This blog is for language teachers, learners, and users alike.

Elyk Photography

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

Gin Getz

Sharing an untamed view.

Brecon Cottages' Blog

Hundreds of beautiful cottages in the Brecon Beacons

Inspirational Christian Blogs

Join us for inspiring words from today's best Christian authors

Have A Dream

Our key to success is making our dreams come true.

