July Is A hard Month For Me

July 2, 2012 at 7:01 pm (Uncategorized) (, , )

 

We are just starting to get some hot weather.

Yesterday, like the day before, it was rainy and windy. In between storms, you could hear the birds singing in th trees. I think tonight is our last night of possible rain.Then the heat begins. we are long overdue some will say. I like the temperature about 85 degrees for rest of summer. I also was long over due in weeding, pruning and planting some flowers that were wilting in the garage. I had a young man who has been a friend of the family’s for years come over to help me get started. I will buy the tee-shirt that will read”I don’t play in dirt”. My yard looks nice now. Now I have to plan a get together.

In July 2007, my life was changed forever; my 20-year-old son was coming home from a fun day floating the river with friends. Levi died in a car accident that evening. I can not believe five years has passed already. I have been told often over the past few years”I don’t know how you do it”. I do not have a magic formula for dealing with  grief up my sleeve. I work on my emotions daily. I usually start a new story honoring my son and I    celebrate the fine young man who Levi had become.I submit the story to our local paper. This is one way I can deal with my loss. Every year I heal a little more. I look forward to good thing God still  has for my life. I keep myself busy so that I don’t get depressed. I also surround myself with great  church family.

I have begun writing three more stories. One for the Chicken soup for the soul series and two more for Guide Posts. I am blessed to be able to write stories to submit for publication. Sometimes, I have a hard time getting started in writing a new story. The idea is already in my mind, but I have difficulty in thinking if the story will be worth my time. a story is always worth your time,the ones i did not want to write to begin with, usually ended up being one of my favorites to date. My advice is keep moving forward.Even if you do not FEEL like writing(FEELING is just an emotion anyway) you will find yourself satisfied that you achieved a goal you had.

What do you think?

Reinventing Middle Age

One couple's guide to dealing with trials, tribulations, and cosmic crap

Elena Xtina

Poetry & Memoirs

It's All About The Shot

Getting to know your Quadcopter Drone

Blog of a Mad Black Woman

Life Experiences, Quotes & Randoms

Muddling Through My Middle Age

Adventures in Aging.....

Olufunke Kolapo

Healing • Inspiring • Awakening • Fulfilling •

The Lions Den

"Blending the colorful issues of life with the unapologetic truth of scripture." ColorStorm

Nutsrok

The humor and humanity of storytelling.

By Hook Or By Book

Book Reviews, News, and Other Stuff

englishplus966

There is more than meets the eye to being an English teacher, writer, editor, or language connoisseur, especially abroad. This blog is for language teachers, learners, and users alike.

Elyk Photography

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

Gin Getz

Sharing an untamed view.

laragonphoto.wordpress.com/

Calgary, Alberta | © 2014 - 2016 Leo Aragon

kenssimpleview

A fine WordPress.com site

Brecon Cottages' Blog

Hundreds of beautiful cottages in the Brecon Beacons

