The Bucket List.

July 30, 2012 at 9:37 pm (Uncategorized) (, , , , , , )

Ever since the movie had come out,

we have a bucket list of things to complete before we die. I have only two on my list. Actually, three. I had always wanted to be married with 11 children. Well, two out of 11 was not bad I guess.Both my husband and son died at a young age. Life can  be cruel at times and other times give you the best years of your life. One of the things I wanted to accomplish in my life was to write. I am a published author and have written many stories and articles for papers and books. I have always had a love for the Victorian homes. I live in a ranch style home with the Victorian charm added inside. My dream had always been to tour a true Victorian era home. This has been on my bucket list for several years. Victorian home came on the market recently. The home is located on 10 acres of previous historic homestead. I am going to visit this painted lady and take in all the Victorian  interiors I can. I feel like I have won the dream lottery.

After I had lost my son to a car accident five years ago, I found myself needing to  work many hours to keep my mind occupied. I have always worked  full-time as a single parent, to provide for my son.Now, as and empty nester, I worked to fill the void Levi’s death left. . Every year, I  try to go to the Parade of  Homes in my area. I like to see how the homes are decorated each year. I have been to many up scaled neighborhoods over the past few years. It was nice when I could request the day off from work and attend the event with some friends.

I  keep busy with writing new stories and participating with  book signings of my new book. Life is much to short to be bitter or angry. There was nothing I could do about the outcome of my son’s accident. I was given 20 precious years with my son. I know I will not be a grandmother,but I was fortunate   to have conceived a child. Because of my husband’s illness, we were told we could not have children. God had other plans for our lives. You have to watch what you are gripping about and count at your blessings instead. I have lived a very blessed life. Even if I had to press through some rough storms along the way.

I can not believe summer is almost over. We just started to get some summer, and school is right around the corner again. It is fun to go shopping and watch the mother/ child interaction take place. I remember  buying clothes and school supplies for Levi when he went to school.  My son always liked to shop almost as much as his dad enjoyed shopping. When Levi was a baby, my husband I would go shopping at the local mall  for the day. It does not seem like 20 years has passed already.

I have another book signing in August. I hope to see some of my readers here and  have your picture taken with a camel.I enjoy getting to meet some of you. I hope this blog post has blessed you. I welcome comments and like to interact with my readers.

2 Comments

  1. organicgenerationteam said,

    Reblogged this on organicgenerationteam and commented:
    Love your Blog, come check us out!! If you don’t like us recommend us please!! 🙂

    Like

What do you think?

Reinventing Middle Age

One couple's guide to dealing with trials, tribulations, and cosmic crap

Elena Xtina

Poetry & Memoirs

It's All About The Shot

Getting to know your Quadcopter Drone

Blog of a Mad Black Woman

Life Experiences, Quotes & Randoms

Muddling Through My Middle Age

Adventures in Aging.....

Olufunke Kolapo

Healing • Inspiring • Awakening • Fulfilling •

The Lions Den

"Blending the colorful issues of life with the unapologetic truth of scripture." ColorStorm

Nutsrok

The humor and humanity of storytelling.

By Hook Or By Book

Book Reviews, News, and Other Stuff

englishplus966

There is more than meets the eye to being an English teacher, writer, editor, or language connoisseur, especially abroad. This blog is for language teachers, learners, and users alike.

Elyk Photography

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

Gin Getz

Sharing an untamed view.

laragonphoto.wordpress.com/

Calgary, Alberta | © 2014 - 2016 Leo Aragon

kenssimpleview

A fine WordPress.com site

Brecon Cottages' Blog

Hundreds of beautiful cottages in the Brecon Beacons

