2013 Is Getting Off To A Productive start For Me

January 2, 2013 at 11:41 pm (Uncategorized) (, , , , , , , , , , )

15010628-new-years-illustration-with-counter

 

 

 

 

 

I cannot believe we are in 2013 already. Where has 2012 gone? They say the older you get time flies by more quickly. I anticipate a good year. I have heard 13 is the baker’s dozen so we should have plenty. Time will tell…

The end of the world did not take place on New Year’s Eve nor did an asteroid destroy out planet as predicted. We have not rotated off our axis and the world will keep going around. I was saddened at the thought so many were living in fear for the end of the world.There were so many people who contemplated committing suicide to escape the world’s end. 

May we start this new year off living with more joy, more peace, less complaining and more appeciation for the things we do have in our lives. I know there are some that nothing can make them happy, but there are some who has lost everything form a natural disaster, illness, job loss, bad choices etc.

I live each day with a thankful heart. I have endured many hardships and difficulties in my life, but God has walked with me through all the struggles I have faced. I am thankful for the time God allowed me to be a mother. I have so many fond memories of raising the son I love and miss so dearly. Levi was lost in a tragic car accident in July 2007. he was only 20. As I reflect back on his life, I remember a son so full of life, his laughter, his mischeivious smile,and his generous heart. We don’t know what tomorrow holds for us, live each day with thankfulness for what you have been given. 

1 Comment

  1. Prinze Charming said,

    Beautifully said! Continue to live life to the fullest one heart beat at a time! I wish the best of luck in all your endeavors of 2013! Take care.

    Like

What do you think?

Elena Xtina

Writing & Recipes

It's All About The Shot

Getting to know your Quadcopter Drone

Blog of a Mad Black Woman

Life Experiences, Quotes & Randoms

Muddling Through My Middle Age

Adventures in Aging.....

Olufunke Kolapo

Healing • Inspiring • Awakening • Fulfilling •

The Lions Den

"Blending the colorful issues of life with the unapologetic truth of scripture." ColorStorm

Nutsrok

The humor and humanity of storytelling.

By Hook Or By Book

Book Reviews, News, and Other Stuff

englishplus966

There is more than meets the eye to being an English teacher, writer, editor, or language connoisseur, especially abroad. This blog is for language teachers, learners, and users alike.

Elyk Photography

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

Gin Getz

Sharing an untamed view.

laragonphoto.wordpress.com/

Calgary, Alberta | © 2014 - 2016 Leo Aragon

kenssimpleview

A fine WordPress.com site

Brecon Cottages' Blog

Hundreds of beautiful cottages in the Brecon Beacons

Jbambs

Geography, Meteorology, Climatology, Education, Ancient History, as well as other strings to the bow. student - Geography degree.

