After a Long Week, I am Glad it is Friday

March 1, 2013 at 10:38 pm (Uncategorized) ()

th (5)

 

 

 

 

 

 

This has been a long week indeed;

 and it is Friday at last.  What makes the days seem longer is the grey whether we have been having. Don’t get me wrong, North Idaho could have been hit with two feet of snow or more. Sometimes,we need more sunshine to keep moving forward in our days. 

I can not believe it is March already. Today would have been my Mom and Dad’s 55th wedding Anniversary. I am making Mom dinner to celebrate this special occasion. Some of my mom’s friends from the red Hat Ladies are taking mom out to breakfast tomorrow morning. I am glad there are friends around to help keep my mom’s spirits up now. My dad died eleven years ago from an eextended illness.  I enjoy after dinner conversations talking about how mom and dad met when my mom was ten years old. My dad worked at a gas station attendant where my grandfather had his car serviced. 

 

Soon, we will hear the birds singing in the trees, the cats trying to catch the birds as they eat from the bird feeders, the flowers starting to bloom. Winter is not gone quite yet, we could still see more snow. Everytime I see Robins in the trees singing, I laugh because we usually get more snow.  One thing I love about North Idaho, is we get all four seasons. We laugh because if you don’t like the weather, just wait five minutes, it will change.

I remember the family dinners my parents have hosted over the years. My dad always loved to take the kids for a ride in his 1946 Willies Jeep. He would pull all of us around the neighborhood in the snow,and in the spring, he would take us for a ride in the woods. My mom always had a house full of company. I miss the big dinners my parents hosted. My dad died in 2002 from his illness.  Life was changed in a moment. 

Take the time to hug your kids tight today, tell them you are proud of them, tell them how much you love them and you are glad they are in your life. Take the time to go for bike rides, play catch with them, watch them play sports,enjoy dinner conversations with your kids. They grow up before you know it. sits in the garage gathering dust. My mom hosts smaller parties now. Many friends and family has moved away or have married. I have great memories of raising my young son camping, sledding parties, watching him build snow forts in the yard. My son would be busy all weekend. 

What do you think?

Reinventing Middle Age

One couple's guide to dealing with trials, tribulations, and cosmic crap

Elena Xtina

Poetry & Memoirs

It's All About The Shot

Getting to know your Quadcopter Drone

Blog of a Mad Black Woman

Life Experiences, Quotes & Randoms

Muddling Through My Middle Age

Adventures in Aging.....

Olufunke Kolapo

Healing • Inspiring • Awakening • Fulfilling •

The Lions Den

"Blending the colorful issues of life with the unapologetic truth of scripture." ColorStorm

Nutsrok

The humor and humanity of storytelling.

By Hook Or By Book

Book Reviews, News, and Other Stuff

englishplus966

There is more than meets the eye to being an English teacher, writer, editor, or language connoisseur, especially abroad. This blog is for language teachers, learners, and users alike.

Elyk Photography

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

Gin Getz

Sharing an untamed view.

laragonphoto.wordpress.com/

Calgary, Alberta | © 2014 - 2016 Leo Aragon

kenssimpleview

A fine WordPress.com site

Brecon Cottages' Blog

Hundreds of beautiful cottages in the Brecon Beacons

