Live Your Dreams

May 8, 2013 at 3:29 am (Uncategorized) (, , , , , )

cflowers0495


I have always dreamed about being a wife and a mother.

My friends and I used to describe what our house would look like when we married and had our zillion kids. Some of my friends dreamed of a white picket fence while another just wanted the knight in shining armor to take her away anywhere. What fun it was to dream when you are on the play ground in the third grade.

Some women never want to marry or have children. I could never imagine my life even with the heartaches I have gone through not ever being married or having my son. I dreamed of a fairy tale wedding with my dad walking me down the aisle. Jerry and I had planned a garden wedding in my parents backyard. Our plans almost were altered It was chilly September morning, and the Pastor was just about ready to head to the church to start-up the wood stove to keep my guests warm. The sun came out after all and it turned out be a beautiful sunny day. My  husband and I honeymooned in Canada. Jerry suffered a seizure while in Canada and had to go to the hospital for observation. We came home the next day. Great way to start a marriage I thought. Jerry and I celebrated many triumphs in our marriage One being the birth of our son Levi. I was living my dreams never knowing how much my life would change over night. I lost my husband 6 short years after we married due to complications from his disease. I  was left with the awesome responsibility to raise my young son alone. Levi and endured many hardships but we survived them all. I could not have imagined being a single parent, but here I was. Sometimes our fairy tale gets altered and we learn some valuable life lessons in the process. You never know what tomorrow might bring, don’t be afraid to dream and impossible dream. All things are possible with God. Jerry and I had a ten percent chance to get pregnant from Jerry’s disease. God had other plans for our lives. 

Some parents are fortunate to be grandparents. My husband and I envisioned a life as proud grandparents to our son Levi’s children. As it turns out, Levi never had children. My life had taken a different direction than I expected, but I am satisfied where my life has now taken me. I have so many memories of a husband and son to write about. I sometimes dream of Levi having a daughter with his eyes and laugh. I guess you don’t miss what you never had. 

I have met so many wonderful people since my first book healing in the storms had been published. It warms my heart to know the book has helped  other families  who are going through a difficult time.Time does heal your heartbreak, but the memories never fade. I thank God for this. I am living my dreams,but now I live the dreams God has for my life. Life is good indeed!

What do you think?

Reinventing Middle Age

One couple's guide to dealing with trials, tribulations, and cosmic crap

Elena Xtina

Poetry & Memoirs

It's All About The Shot

Getting to know your Quadcopter Drone

Blog of a Mad Black Woman

Life Experiences, Quotes & Randoms

Muddling Through My Middle Age

Adventures in Aging.....

Olufunke Kolapo

Healing • Inspiring • Awakening • Fulfilling •

The Lions Den

"Blending the colorful issues of life with the unapologetic truth of scripture." ColorStorm

Nutsrok

The humor and humanity of storytelling.

By Hook Or By Book

Book Reviews, News, and Other Stuff

englishplus966

There is more than meets the eye to being an English teacher, writer, editor, or language connoisseur, especially abroad. This blog is for language teachers, learners, and users alike.

Elyk Photography

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

Gin Getz

Sharing an untamed view.

laragonphoto.wordpress.com/

Calgary, Alberta | © 2014 - 2016 Leo Aragon

kenssimpleview

A fine WordPress.com site

Brecon Cottages' Blog

Hundreds of beautiful cottages in the Brecon Beacons

