Happiness And a Thankful Life Go Hand In Hand

June 19, 2013 at 8:07 pm (Uncategorized) (, , , , )

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

SUNP0031

 

 

It is a very rainy morning here today.

Watching the rain pour down gave me time to reflect on my life. I believe living your life with thanksgiving brings happiness. It is easy to complain about the mundane things in life, it is harder sometimes to thank God for the trials and conflicts that come in our life.  I have found through my trials, I have become a stronger person who is compassionate to others in their struggles.

I could complain that today is a rainy, soggy day but, where would this get me? it is still going to be a rainy, soggy day like it or not. I am thankful for the rain, it saves on my water bill this month. The only thing that made me mad yesterday, was the fact the wind blew apart my rose. I do not have a green thumb, in fact mine borders on brown, so when a friend helped me to plant my rose bushes the correct way and they started to bloom, I was excited. Yeah sure then the wind comes along in the middle of night and poof, my biggest rose was torn into pieces. The wind  did not carry the peddles away, oh no, they were blown on the ground. I tell you. (smirk)

June is almost over. I can not believe how fast time is flying by. I have to try to fit some fun into my busy life. I work grave yard and will now have to work a couple more shifts the next couple months. I help care for my mother as well.I am pretty busy to say the least. I am glad I had a couple extra minutes to write a blog post today. I have just finished a tribute story for my son Levi. I submitted the story to our local christian publication for next month’s issue.

After the death of my son, I have not really felt like a vacation. I imagine myself ever so often, dragging Levi on a road trip with me. I miss the fun times we had. I plan on day trips around my area, but I do not venture far anymore. I life had been forever changed one sunny sunday morning, but I am forever thankful to God who has given me many wonderful friends and family to help keep me moving forward in the good things God still has for me. I would say life is good indeed!

 

What do you think?

Old house in the Shires

Family life and adventures in an old house and garden in the English countryside..

Elena Xtina

Poetry & Memoirs

Blog of a Mad Black Woman

Life Experiences, Quotes & Randoms

Muddling Through My Middle Age

Definitely older, possibly wiser....

Olufunke Kolapo

Healing • Inspiring • Awakening • Fulfilling •

The Lions Den

"Blending the colorful issues of life with the unapologetic truth of scripture." ColorStorm

Nutsrok

The humor and humanity of storytelling.

By Hook Or By Book

Book Reviews, News, and Other Stuff

englishplus966

There is more than meets the eye to being an English teacher, writer, editor, or language connoisseur, especially abroad. This blog is for language teachers, learners, and users alike.

Elyk Photography

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

Gin Getz

Sharing an untamed view.

Brecon Cottages' Blog

Hundreds of beautiful cottages in the Brecon Beacons

Inspirational Christian Blogs

Join us for inspiring words from today's best Christian authors

Have A Dream

Our key to success is making our dreams come true.

