A Different Day

December 27, 2014 at 9:59 pm (Creative Non- Fiction, Uncategorized) (, , , )

Levi Degon0035

28 years ago today the best gift God could have ever given to me was born. He was the joy in my late husbands and my life. In July 2007, Levi set out with some friends to float the river, by that evening, both our lives were forever changed. Levi died in a tragic car accident. he was only 20. In honor of his birthday today, I would like to include a story about a sons love to his mom in heaven.

 

I as sorting through some of Levis belongings a couple of months after he died. I found a cd labeled Levis pictures. When I looked at the pictures, i was stunned to find my son and his friend took 25 black and whites photos of him just three months earlier. I was just praying that morning I wished I had some recent pictures.

I know my son is smiling down from heaven watching over me. I miss his sayings “be safe mom” whenever I would leave. I miss his sparkle in his eyes, his infectious laugh, his mischievous smile. Sometimes our lives take another direction that we envisioned.I know Levi is heaven cheering me on and on.

 

 

 

 

4 Comments

  1. lbeth1950 said,

    Wonderful story

    Liked by 2 people

  2. ColorStorm said,

    Nice. In a strange way, the Lord provides us to go to a ‘place’ we could never go, if it were not for such losses.

    It never makes it easy, and the pain never diminishes, but the joy of knowing ‘we will rise again’ is enough, and that the God of all comfort knows……………….

    Blessings to ya in a hopeful 2015-

    Like

  3. lbeth1950 said,

    Love your site. Thanks for following Nutsrok.

    Like

  4. johnandmarylivingitupinecuador said,

    By the grace of God, it’s not goodbye , it’s see you later. God Bless

    Like

What do you think?

Old house in the Shires

Family life and adventures in an old house and garden in the English countryside..

Elena Xtina

Poetry & Memoirs

Blog of a Mad Black Woman

Life Experiences, Quotes & Randoms

Muddling Through My Middle Age

Definitely older, possibly wiser....

Olufunke Kolapo

Healing • Inspiring • Awakening • Fulfilling •

The Lions Den

"Blending the colorful issues of life with the unapologetic truth of scripture." ColorStorm

Nutsrok

The humor and humanity of storytelling.

By Hook Or By Book

Book Reviews, News, and Other Stuff

englishplus966

There is more than meets the eye to being an English teacher, writer, editor, or language connoisseur, especially abroad. This blog is for language teachers, learners, and users alike.

Elyk Photography

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

Gin Getz

Sharing an untamed view.

Brecon Cottages' Blog

Hundreds of beautiful cottages in the Brecon Beacons

Inspirational Christian Blogs

Join us for inspiring words from today's best Christian authors

Have A Dream

Our key to success is making our dreams come true.

