Happiness Is A Choice

March 31, 2015 at 5:49 pm (COMFORT AND JOY, Creative Non- Fiction, memoirs) (, , )

10888978_10154961151940478_6602909640523323161_n

Life comes at you hard sometimes,

you may not have time to breath before life hits you again. Sometimes it is difficult to cope when circumstances are beyond our control. You may have been hit with a financial difficulty, or a loved one is diagnosed with a terminal disease. it is hard to stay focused let alone joyful in these time of trial.

I can understand how easy it can be to be discourages and want to give up. It seems like everyone I talk to is have some difficult times. Spring is a good time to take stock I think. We put our minds on our gardens and yard care.

When life throws a curve ball, how do we handle the disappointments? I know life can change in a moment forever. In 2007, my son Levi died in a tragic car accident. There are no words to describe the depth of grief you feel. Your world was turned upside down. Eight years ago I could not imagine my life without my son in it. I missed talking to him,riding in his new car,having taco tuesday. I had to realize the death of my son did not mean it was the death of me as well. I will miss my son this year at Easter dinner. I know he smiles down on me everyday and I wake up each morning knowing he is proud of his mother.

Take time to hug your kids tight today, share your day with them and tell them how much they are loved. So many parents wish they could hug their child and can’t.

What do you think?

Elena Xtina

Writing & Recipes

It's All About The Shot

Getting to know your Quadcopter Drone

Blog of a Mad Black Woman

Life Experiences, Quotes & Randoms

Muddling Through My Middle Age

Adventures in Aging.....

Olufunke Kolapo

Healing • Inspiring • Awakening • Fulfilling •

The Lions Den

"Blending the colorful issues of life with the unapologetic truth of scripture." ColorStorm

Nutsrok

The humor and humanity of storytelling.

By Hook Or By Book

Book Reviews, News, and Other Stuff

englishplus966

There is more than meets the eye to being an English teacher, writer, editor, or language connoisseur, especially abroad. This blog is for language teachers, learners, and users alike.

Elyk Photography

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

Gin Getz

Sharing an untamed view.

laragonphoto.wordpress.com/

Calgary, Alberta | © 2014 - 2016 Leo Aragon

kenssimpleview

A fine WordPress.com site

Brecon Cottages' Blog

Hundreds of beautiful cottages in the Brecon Beacons

Jbambs

Geography, Meteorology, Climatology, Education, Ancient History, as well as other strings to the bow. student - Geography degree.

