July 15, 2015 at 8:47 pm (Creative Non- Fiction, Memoir, Poetry, Single Parent, Uncategorized) (, , , )

10501606_477860185690605_9083512162856033438_n

 

This is such a healing sentiment;

I lost my son in 2007 when after spending the day floating the river with friends, he was involved in a tragic traffic accident. There are no words to describe the depth of grief I felt that day.

Eight years later, I am healing more everyday and I look forward to the beauty of each new day. I make the most of my day, every season has its spender. I never had enjoyed summer until recently. As a single mother, I always had to find last-minute child care and worry what is my son doing now? I had to work to support us. But like everything in life, this small window in time passed and Levi and I survived many difficulties and hardships along the way.

I could not have imagined how much my life would forever changed in the blink of an eye. The biggest blessing God gave me was my son and I put gas in his new car the night before his accident. I will forever cherish the memories of laughing and joking with my son in his prized possession. God touches us through his heart if we only take time to listen.Levi moved in with my mom after dad died to help take care of his grandma. After dinner one night,at my mom’s house, I was going home and God put it on my heart yo give Levi the gas money. What a special last time to be together.

Make the most out of what summer has to offer with your loved ones and hug them extra tight tonight and tell them how much they mean to you. I am so glad I have lasting good memories of the fine young man Levi had become.

1 Comment

  1. onebravesurvivorhealing said,

    You had visited my blog so I decided to come read yours. Your post has a beautiful message about the journey of grief. I lost my father on December 20th so 7 months as of today and I’ve learned so much. My condolences on the loss of your son. He must have been very special.

    Like

What do you think?

Old house in the Shires

Family life and adventures in an old house and garden in the English countryside..

Elena Xtina

Poetry & Memoirs

Blog of a Mad Black Woman

Life Experiences, Quotes & Randoms

Muddling Through My Middle Age

Definitely older, possibly wiser....

Olufunke Kolapo

Healing • Inspiring • Awakening • Fulfilling •

The Lions Den

"Blending the colorful issues of life with the unapologetic truth of scripture." ColorStorm

Nutsrok

The humor and humanity of storytelling.

By Hook Or By Book

Book Reviews, News, and Other Stuff

englishplus966

There is more than meets the eye to being an English teacher, writer, editor, or language connoisseur, especially abroad. This blog is for language teachers, learners, and users alike.

Elyk Photography

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

Gin Getz

Sharing an untamed view.

Brecon Cottages' Blog

Hundreds of beautiful cottages in the Brecon Beacons

Inspirational Christian Blogs

Join us for inspiring words from today's best Christian authors

Have A Dream

Our key to success is making our dreams come true.

