Peace Starts from Within

September 21, 2015 at 9:28 pm (Creative Non- Fiction, Memoir, Middle age, Single Parent) (, , , )

images (4)

Happiness is not a feeling, it is our choice.

We have no idea what is around the corner. When we feel overwhelmed, we react different from when we feel calmness in our lives. This life we are in is tough no doubt. So many commitments,too many expectations on us,added to our busy home life.We fall into bed exhausted some nights only to do it all over again tomorrow.

Where do we have time to find enjoyment? Do you think to yourself is this all there is? My life feels like it crashing down around me. Some think the glass is half full, while others think it is half empty. Taking time out for one self sometimes seems like a distant dream doesn’t it? I have been there too. Short staffed at work, a tweenager with added attitude, longer hours at work leaves little time to explore who we are again and what are we here for again?

Some families are grieving the loss of a child like I am. everyday can be a struggle to get out of bed and start the new day. I do not have any better attitude than you do, I have made a choice to look for the best in each new day. No matter how frustrated I am,I know it is only temporary. Sometimes I know, you do the best you can today and some feel it wasn’t enough. I find my strength, my courage and inspiration for today in knowing I am good enough. I have a strong faith in God who has walked me through some of the darkest days of my life-like He has for many of you. So many have forgotten what is like to cast you cares on Him because we think we are not heard or who cares about me and my problems.

When I lost my son eight years ago, my life was forever changed over night. I had to learn how to live again and life not only day-to-day life,but also live my life to the fullest potential I can. I had to realize the deaths of both my husband and my son, did not mean my life had ended also. Peace is not always easy to find in our lives. I choose not to become bitter and angry, I choose to have a positive attitude even though I may be screaming inside with frustration of the day. But tomorrow is a new day and I choose to enjoy the precious day I have been given to encourage, strengthen and empower those around me. I too have to watch myself when i am overwhelmed and not be spiteful.

Life is just too precious to not be grateful for everything we have and enjoy everyday. Hug you kids extra tight tonight, tell them how much you love them,how proud you are of them and you are glad they are in your family. I have so many wonderful memories as a wife and mom. I am blessed to have been a wife and mother even if for a little while. Thank you for supporting my blog.

2 Comments

  1. Gabriela Yvonne said,

    This was really moving. Thank you for sharing, even if it may be difficult.

    Like

  2. vajpayee04 said,

    This is really encouragement for others.

    Like

What do you think?

Old house in the Shires

Family life and adventures in an old house and garden in the English countryside..

Elena Xtina

Poetry & Memoirs

Blog of a Mad Black Woman

Life Experiences, Quotes & Randoms

Muddling Through My Middle Age

Definitely older, possibly wiser....

Olufunke Kolapo

Healing • Inspiring • Awakening • Fulfilling •

The Lions Den

"Blending the colorful issues of life with the unapologetic truth of scripture." ColorStorm

Nutsrok

The humor and humanity of storytelling.

By Hook Or By Book

Book Reviews, News, and Other Stuff

englishplus966

There is more than meets the eye to being an English teacher, writer, editor, or language connoisseur, especially abroad. This blog is for language teachers, learners, and users alike.

Elyk Photography

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

Gin Getz

Sharing an untamed view.

Brecon Cottages' Blog

Hundreds of beautiful cottages in the Brecon Beacons

Inspirational Christian Blogs

Join us for inspiring words from today's best Christian authors

Have A Dream

Our key to success is making our dreams come true.

Live to Write - Write to Live

We live to write and write to live ... professional writers talk about the craft and business of writing

