Everything Is Temperary

September 28, 2015 at 9:02 pm (Creative Non- Fiction, Empty house, Family stories, memoirs, Middle age, Mothers) (, , )

download (1)

Yesterday my twin brother and I celebrated a birthday,

we both live in different states,so we could not celebrate together. I was talking to him on the phone, and he told me his daughter was waiting for him to finish so they could go have lunch together. When the call ended, I felt a tinge of melancholy. I lost my son eight years ago to a tragic car accident. He was only 20. I remember Levi taking my mom and I to the Olive garden for my birthday dinner not so long ago. A dear friend took me to dinner and shopping for my birthday yesterday. I missed my son, but had a nice time with my friend.

I remember growing up as a twin my friends always asked ‘what is it like being a twin?’ Well, you always have someone to play with and keep you company doing your chores around the ranch.(Until on of us wore out the welcome). We both raised sheep for the fair. We would walk our lambs 1 mile every morning and every night to get ready.(It was fun training your not so happy lamb to walk on a leash for the first time). Even though we don’t see each other as much as we would like, we still have a good relationship.

Sometimes life takes a different turn than what we expected. I  thought I would see my son get married, have children buy his first house, his first mini-van. Life is precious and it is too short. take the time to make lasting memories. Use you video camera at the stupidest things,for they are important bargaining tools when the kids enter the teen years. We are not promised tomorrow, I make the most of the beautiful days I am given by God.

1 Comment

  1. inbowiewetrust said,

    I have a twin sister 🙂

    Like

What do you think?

Elena Xtina

Writing & Recipes

It's All About The Shot

Getting to know your Quadcopter Drone

Blog of a Mad Black Woman

Life Experiences, Quotes & Randoms

Muddling Through My Middle Age

Adventures in Aging.....

Olufunke Kolapo

Healing • Inspiring • Awakening • Fulfilling •

The Lions Den

"Blending the colorful issues of life with the unapologetic truth of scripture." ColorStorm

Nutsrok

The humor and humanity of storytelling.

By Hook Or By Book

Book Reviews, News, and Other Stuff

englishplus966

There is more than meets the eye to being an English teacher, writer, editor, or language connoisseur, especially abroad. This blog is for language teachers, learners, and users alike.

Elyk Photography

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

Gin Getz

Sharing an untamed view.

laragonphoto.wordpress.com/

Calgary, Alberta | © 2014 - 2016 Leo Aragon

kenssimpleview

A fine WordPress.com site

Brecon Cottages' Blog

Hundreds of beautiful cottages in the Brecon Beacons

Jbambs

Geography, Meteorology, Climatology, Education, Ancient History, as well as other strings to the bow. student - Geography degree.

