Finding Joy Again

January 20, 2016 at 7:07 pm (Creative Non- Fiction, Life beyond parenting, Memoir, Poetry, positive thinking) (, , )

images (25)

 

In so many ways, my life has been forever life changing. I lost both my husband and my son, and I have also learned how to keep moving forward and healing. So may have told me I can’t imagine the pain you have gone and hope it never happens to me. Fair perspective. so many parents have lost a child and never recover from the pain,others have learned how to find comfort and peace in the loss. I had to realize the loss of both my husband and my son did not mean it was the end of me as well. Grieving is a daily process and healing takes time. Many people has told me they can’t believe my positive out look on life,but life is what you make it. I have a nice home, a good job I enjoy, and the love and support of my family and friends.

When I do get depressed I remember a dream I had about my son Levi. He told me ‘mom every morning you wake up,remember how much God loves you and how proud I am of you.’ What a positive way to start any day I think. Mind sets have changed so much that it seems like everyone is looking for something to gripe about. Life I found out is too short to be unhappy. Circumstances are not forever,life does continue in the pain, you just learn how to deal with it. For 2016, I wish you happiness beyond understanding,realizing it is the littlest things that count,  tell your loved ones how much they mean to you,how proud you are of your children,tell your parents simply thank you. Life gets complicated and fast I choose to slow down and appreciate what abundance I have and try to smell some of the roses God has given to us in his bountiful garden called life.

1 Comment

  1. Guest post: Finding Joy Again | kathleenbduncan said,

What do you think?

Reinventing Middle Age

One couple's guide to dealing with trials, tribulations, and cosmic crap

Elena Xtina

Poetry & Memoirs

It's All About The Shot

Getting to know your Quadcopter Drone

Blog of a Mad Black Woman

Life Experiences, Quotes & Randoms

Muddling Through My Middle Age

Adventures in Aging.....

Olufunke Kolapo

Healing • Inspiring • Awakening • Fulfilling •

The Lions Den

"Blending the colorful issues of life with the unapologetic truth of scripture." ColorStorm

Nutsrok

The humor and humanity of storytelling.

By Hook Or By Book

Book Reviews, News, and Other Stuff

englishplus966

There is more than meets the eye to being an English teacher, writer, editor, or language connoisseur, especially abroad. This blog is for language teachers, learners, and users alike.

Elyk Photography

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

Gin Getz

Sharing an untamed view.

laragonphoto.wordpress.com/

Calgary, Alberta | © 2014 - 2016 Leo Aragon

kenssimpleview

A fine WordPress.com site

Brecon Cottages' Blog

Hundreds of beautiful cottages in the Brecon Beacons

