Believe In Yourself.

November 30, 2016 at 9:57 pm (Creative Non- Fiction, Middle age, positive thinking, Single Parent) (, , , )

24382_110717558953254_5586911_n

I would like to introduce you to my son Levi. I am writing this post thinking about what my son would say to me today. I think he would tell me to realize your full potential in whatever you do mom. You have many talents and gifts from God. You always had a positive attitude when life was tough. We have been through so many hardships,you held us together and we made it through.  You always believed in me when I didn’t, you always encouraged me when I was about to give up, you went through some trials with me no mother should have,but you stood by me. Thank you. You were the best mom I could have ever have asked God for,you supported me and never gave up on me. Both our lives changed in so many ways nine years ago mom; I am glad God asked you to give me gas money one last time and we could spend a few last precious moment in my new car. We laughed and enjoyed our ride not knowing what tomorrow would bring. If you cry tears,make them tears of joy not sorrow for I really am okay. I love you mom and I smile down from Heaven and watch over you everyday.

Peace,

Love Levi Jeb.

Like so many of us, I wondered what topic I could blog about. I let my imagination go wild today and thought if my son could write me a letter , what might he say. For those who might be struggling this Christmas season,just know your loved ones do smile down on you and remember how proud they are of you for carrying on.

 

6 Comments

  1. Ann Coleman said,

    I think that is exactly what Levi is saying to you.

    Like

    • healinginthestorms said,

      Thank you Ann. Life is different now and I try to write stories about my middle age life. I admire your writing style and how funny your mishaps in life become. Keep up the fun stories they bring a smile to my face.

      Like

  2. midcenturycurves said,

    Sending hugs your way.

    Like

  3. briannathepastrychef said,

    I absolutely loved your letter, I’m sure that’s exactly what your son, Levi would say to you. I’m so very sorry for your loss. I recently lost my best friend to cancer just a few months ago and I’m struggling with the pain of his loss. I don’t know how to go on without him, if I even so much as smile…I feel guilty as if I’ve found happiness without him. I often wonder if this grief will ever get easier as the sorrow is too difficult to overcome at times.

    Like

    • healinginthestorms said,

      Brianna,I am so sorry to hear of the loss of your dear friend. The pain does lessen,but don’t feel guilty over a happy memory of your friend.My son Levi was my life after loosing my husband to his disease in 1990. We have good days and days where we just cry all day. it is all part of the healing process. I am glad you read my post and commented. Stop by again, I would like to see how you are doing my friend. have a Merry Christmas and a joyous New Year.

      Liked by 1 person

What do you think?

Old house in the Shires

Family life and adventures in an old house and garden in the English countryside..

Elena Xtina

Poetry & Memoirs

Blog of a Mad Black Woman

Life Experiences, Quotes & Randoms

Muddling Through My Middle Age

Definitely older, possibly wiser....

Olufunke Kolapo

Healing • Inspiring • Awakening • Fulfilling •

The Lions Den

"Blending the colorful issues of life with the unapologetic truth of scripture." ColorStorm

Nutsrok

The humor and humanity of storytelling.

By Hook Or By Book

Book Reviews, News, and Other Stuff

englishplus966

There is more than meets the eye to being an English teacher, writer, editor, or language connoisseur, especially abroad. This blog is for language teachers, learners, and users alike.

Elyk Photography

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

Gin Getz

Sharing an untamed view.

Brecon Cottages' Blog

Hundreds of beautiful cottages in the Brecon Beacons

Inspirational Christian Blogs

Join us for inspiring words from today's best Christian authors

Have A Dream

Our key to success is making our dreams come true.

Live to Write - Write to Live

We live to write and write to live ... professional writers talk about the craft and business of writing

