The Right Cut

March 16, 2017 at 6:17 pm (Creative Non- Fiction, Memoir, Middle age, positive thinking, Uncategorized) (, , , )

 

The last time I had my hair cut, I promised myself I would never go to another rude, argumentative hair dresser again. I remember it well, sitting in the chair arguing (not consulting) with the hair with this woman. A hair cutting should not be after paying her,you go home and cut on it some more because you’re mad, and wanted it cut a certain way. Today while out running my errands, I thought I would get my hair cut,it was looking a little shaggy. It helps when someone is friendly to you when you walk in,and the lady listens to you; I got a perfect fun short hair cut. One, I would never have thought about for a nice change. I noticed online you can have a virtual hair makeover done to see what style you look good in. It beats thinking you will like a cut and then the joke is on you until it grows out. Ever happen to you?

Spring is almost here! Well several parts of the Country is experiencing a second blast of Winter. We are finally coming out of our hard winter, the grass and roadways are the perfect shade of ugly brown. I know better than to go to my local Nursery and buy anything yet. We never know if Stella is going to come and visit our  part of the Country next. It is nice to see some plants starting to come up. Most of the snow has melted, the birds are starting to sing in the trees outside your window, the sun feels warm again on your face. You can start transitioning your clothes again from parka to a light jacket. Pretty soon you will see the old cars driving around town. We have several old car clubs in the area. There is hope, the Ski Resorts are still in full swing and snow in the upper elevations for those who like to get outside in the cold.

I am thinking up a few new menu items to have Spring luncheons at my newly decorated house. I need to make time for some girl time with my dear friends. Life can get crazy or in the way sometimes. It is important to keep in touch with those who enrich your life. I always love to have Victorian luncheons. Set out my best table linens, plates and of course the prettiest tea cups. I buy Victorian tea Magazine, it is a great source of ideas and recipes to try. Just plant a few pretty flowers in pots, and enjoy my day. I just freshen up he paint in my living/ dining room and had new flooring installed in my kitchen. My friends are glad I could update my place because my husband and I bought our house thirty years ago, My husband only was able to live in the house two years. I think if he could visit again from Heaven,he would take his time walking through the house and back yard. I think he would be pleased at how nice the house looks. It always did look good, but sometimes we need to update and refresh. I could hear him say “it is so girly,but it is you honey”. Even though I have lived through some personal setbacks, I am happy where I am today.

2 Comments

  1. Ann Coleman said,

    I bet he would be pleased at what you’ve done with the house, too! And he would probably also like your new haircut!

    Like

    • healinginthestorms said,

      It is interesting,my friends are not sure if they really like my hair cut or not. I am sure Jerry would love the house and yes, probably like my cut as well. I sure appreciate your comments and friendship Ann.

      Like

What do you think?

Old house in the Shires

Family life and adventures in an old house and garden in the English countryside..

Elena Xtina

Poetry & Memoirs

Blog of a Mad Black Woman

Life Experiences, Quotes & Randoms

Muddling Through My Middle Age

Definitely older, possibly wiser....

Olufunke Kolapo

Healing • Inspiring • Awakening • Fulfilling •

The Lions Den

"Blending the colorful issues of life with the unapologetic truth of scripture." ColorStorm

Nutsrok

The humor and humanity of storytelling.

By Hook Or By Book

Book Reviews, News, and Other Stuff

englishplus966

There is more than meets the eye to being an English teacher, writer, editor, or language connoisseur, especially abroad. This blog is for language teachers, learners, and users alike.

Elyk Photography

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

Gin Getz

Sharing an untamed view.

Brecon Cottages' Blog

Hundreds of beautiful cottages in the Brecon Beacons

Inspirational Christian Blogs

Join us for inspiring words from today's best Christian authors

Have A Dream

Our key to success is making our dreams come true.

